Most people love Apple’s products like Mac, iPod, Naro. And recently the 37 signals is so popular, too. This brings me a high interesting for the topic: Usability vs. User Experience.
My experience is when the project is just from scratch then the Usability takes first. Once stackholders see it and play it, so they add their opinion to the project. After that we move to User Experience.
But when I look at Apple’s iPod successful story, I find they design the everything from hardware that has the circle button, screen and storage HD to software that has iTune, protected copy right, download payment.
I asked myself how do we know the really User Experience, then base on that to design our Usability? I thought we have to learn, absort and consume the idea from media, social trend and your special talent.

Ref:
User experience From Wikipedia
Usability From Wikipedia
Usability vs. User Experience
Usability 101: Introduction to Usability
The Elements of User Experience
The user experience for Mac OS X applications
User Experience Design
37 signals: Getting Real

